17 September 2014
Petites Annonces Gratuite
FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusLinkedin
Facebook Like
News On Sunday

News On Sunday

Friday, 12 September 2014 14:00

Fly like a bird

One of man’s desires is to fly like a bird. With Skydive Mauritius, you can make your wish come true. Within 30 minutes, you can feel the breeze touching your cheeks and fly up to 10,000 feet. News On Sunday brings to you some of the highlights.
The funeral ceremony of a deceased person, indeed a painful moment for the family, is also a costly event. The rites and customs, depending on the beliefs and traditions, have now turned into a business. From the coffin to tombs or flowers, everything comes with a price tag.
Air Mauritius was voted Indian Ocean’s Leading Airline 2014 by the World Travel Awards. Amédée Maingard Lounge, the airline’s lounge at Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, Mauritius, was also voted Indian Ocean’s Leading Airline Lounge.
Friday, 12 September 2014 14:00

Le Crazy Couple : The preferred comedy pair

The role of a comedian is a tough one. Not everyone has the ability to make people laugh but audiances who have been watching ‘Le Crazy Couple’ are roaring with laughter. Within a few months, they have already acquired lots of fans.
There is a decline in the study of Asian languages in school, with fewer students taking an interest these languages. Formerly known as oriental languages, Asian languages include hindi, urdu, tamil, telugu, mandarin, Marathi, etc. Nowadays, students tend to opt for Asian languages simply to secure better grades, in order to improve their overall results.
Friday, 12 September 2014 14:00

Khemraj Persand : Born to win

It is said winning becomes a habit with time and Kemraj epitomizes this statement. After bagging the “Young Entrepreneur Award Success”, this dynamic and competitive business person has won the 2014 JCI Mauritius Creative Young Entrepreneur Award for his oyster business.
DR JACK KEEL: General Elections have been announced at long last!
MR HIDING: Long last? Why do you say “long last? On the contrary, these elections are going to be held before their due time. The mandate of the present government lasts until July 2015.
Lecturer of Political Science at the University of Mauritius, Tania Diolle provides a detailed analysis of the current political turmoil and through her analysis attempts to enlighten our readers.
Friday, 12 September 2014 14:00

New Identity Card : Game Over

With 94% of the population having converted their ID card and having in possession their new ID card is a big show of confidence put in the MNIS. The message of some civic organisations opposing the project seems to have failed to reach the attentive ears of the people.
An investigation by the BUAV and Soko-Tierschutz has uncovered the shocking suffering of primates from Mauritius used in cruel experiments at a leading European research laboratory.
Page 1 of 184

Health Popular Articles